Gigantum

The Gigantum User Hub

Welcome to the Gigantum user hub. You'll find comprehensive guides and documentation to help you start working with the Gigantum platform as quickly as possible. If you get stuck, then there is help for that too.

Let's get to it!

Get Started    

Manage Projects

Working with your Projects that are stored locally or in the cloud

Sometimes you need to do things with the Projects besides work on them. The main page of Gigantum Client has "Local View" and "Cloud View" tabs showing you what is available and where, and it is easy to search, publish, download, and delete your Projects.

Local vs. Cloud

Anything in your Local View is present on the physical machine you are using, and those in the Cloud View are available for download. In the Cloud View, the cloud icon on the Project card shows if the Project exists locally. If not, then you can click the icon to download it.

When you create or import a new Project, it will immediately show up in your Local View, but the Cloud View only has Projects that you've published or that have been shared with you.

Remember that the Gigantum Client is local, and if you log into Gigantum Client on a different computer, your Local View may look different. The Cloud View will be exactly the same, except possibly for the status (cloud vs. local) on the Project cards.

Example Project cards in the "Cloud View"

Example Project cards in the "Cloud View"

We can see that the project on the left exists on the cloud and can still be imported, while the project on the right already exists locally and therefore cannot be imported.

Delete a Local Project

To delete a Project:

  • Open the Project's Actions menu at the top right hand side of the screen
  • Select "Delete Project"
  • Type the name of the Project to confirm
  • Click "Delete Project"

This will remove the Project's Docker image from your computer, along with all of the associated code and data. If you have not synced it with Gigantum Cloud you will not be able to recover your data.

Danger Zone

When deleting a local Project, all associated data is permanently removed locally. If you have not backed up or synced with Gigantum Cloud you will not be able to recover your data!

Delete a Cloud Project

To delete a Project from Gigantum Cloud:

  • Open the Project list view by clicking on the "Project " icon in the left menu bar
  • Find the card for the one you wish to delete
  • Click the small "Trashcan" icon
  • Type the name of the Project to confirm
  • Click "Delete Project"

This will remove the Project from Gigantum Cloud storage. All data will be removed and your collaborators won't be able to sync or download it. If you don't have a local copy then it will be permanently lost.

Danger Zone

When deleting a cloud Project, all associated data is permanently removed. If you do not have a local copy, all data will be permanently lost.

Manage Projects


Working with your Projects that are stored locally or in the cloud

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.